I have already shared with you my love for vintage shopping here, I also have to let you know how great opp-shopping (for those Aussies) or thrift store shopping (for the Americans) can be! You can find some great bargains if you’re willing to search!
A lot of the same principles apply to opp-shopping as what I shared in my post about vintage shopping. so give it a try!
Here is my latest find, a $2 scarf!

20120610-224111.jpg

20120610-224150.jpg

20120610-224234.jpg
Scarfs are great for brightening up an otherwise simple outfit. They’re also great for modesty. If you feel like your top’s a bit low, it’s a stylish way to cover up without having to layer up.
Stay modest, stay beautiful, inside and out!

“When virtue and modesty enlighten her charms, the lustre of a beautiful woman is brighter than the stars of heaven, and the influence of her power it is in vain to resist.” ― Akhenaton

BJ xx

