I’m no longer in Sydney (you will discover in this post that I had an adventure in Sydney). What a great experience! I learnt a lot, met so many great people, it was wonderful…and now I am home again. What’s next?…

We have plans, we set goals, but life doesn’t always go exactly how we want it to. My attempted step did not land me with employment, but that’s OK. The tips and turns along the way are what make life exciting. I trust that God will guide me and help me end up where I need to be.

There’s a scripture that continues to come to my mind. I discovered it a few months ago. I was very recently home from my mission, trying to decide what the next move in life was meant to be. Turning to the scriptures for guidance, this is what I found…

“And I will also be your light in the wilderness; and I will prepare the way before you, if it so be that ye shall keep my commandments… and ye shall know that it is by me that ye are led.” (The Book of Mormon)

(The sun setting in Melbourne City)

…ye shall know that it is by me that ye are lead… Those words stood out to me then and they run through my mind now, time and time again, reminding me to trust. As I make the choices I feel are right, I believe I am being guided, somehow. I trust in that. I will end up where I need to be!

I do have some ideas of what’s next. Me decisions will be made soon. I will be letting you know in time :)

BJ xx

