This is what I wore today

Family is what they love, long to have, or forever wish was better. Family is at the top of everyones heart.

Just this past Thursday my little brother left for Manchester, England, for 2 years as a full-time volunteer missionary. I am so excited for him. If you didn’t already know, I was also a missionary, so I have a bit of an idea of the many wonderful experiences awaiting him.

His leaving has made me reminisce on the time I had left (2 years ago now)… how I felt, what I was experiencing. I cried so much at the airport saying good-bye to my family. Realising I wasn’t going to see them for so long. That crying didn’t stop for another hour and a half after the plane had left the ground (lets just say I felt sorry for the people sitting next to me).

This rush of memories, and seeing my brother leave, brings me an overwhelming feeling of gratitude for my family. The family that I was so fortunate to be placed in. I think about the things they’ve taught me. The opportunities they’ve given me. You know, family is the most important thing! Above almost anything. That’s one thing I learnt as a missionary. I met so many different people, from all over the world and all walks of life. Family is what they love, long to have, or forever wish was better. Family is at the top of everyones heart. Make them matter!

Never let an argument last for too long. Don’t stay angry at them. Always talk to them. Forever laugh with them. Don’t say unkind words to them. Find ways to have fun with them. Do something for them. Forgive them. Love them… Things I’m often reminding myself of… Cuz family is what matters most.

BJ xx

You may also like my post about mothers and you’ll also see the same dress worn here

