What I wore today (the second day of spring)

I have to send a special word out to all the fathers. You see, it’s fathers day here in Australia. The day they finally get some recognition. The day we give them something, do something for them, spend time with them or whatever your tradition may be. Because even though nobody’s father is perfect or…even existing in their life… they did give us life after all, they are apart of us.

I will be forever grateful for my amazing father. I don’t know what exactly was going on in the universe that day I was born into my family, but gosh I was lucky!

There’s another father I want to mention also. It’s the one I believe is up above…the one some call God. I see him as a father, a father in Heaven. And you know what, he’s always there, always will be. I am also, so very grateful for Him.

You may also like my post about mothers.

BJ xx

