Here are some iPhone images of things I have been working on recently. I am thinking of getting together with a photographer and having some more professional photos taken.

It has been so long since I’ve written a post! I have no good excuse really. Just that life seems so wonderfully busy right now, as cliché as the excuse ‘busy’ is, it’s true.

I really should tell you how business is going. It’s been a few months now since I started my business (you can view my starting video here). For someone who has only just begun, it’s going very well. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not quite rich and famous, yet. Haha. But I am staying very busy, that’s all I can ask for at this stage.

The true goal and vision will take many years to really see. Some days it’s hard to imagine that this could quite possibly go somewhere, be something. Especially on those days where everything seems to go wrong. Sometimes I honestly just want to call it quits. But really, I don’t think that’s gonna happen.

I’ve heard that the greatest characteristic to success in business is persistence and passion. So you see, this sort of thing I’m doing right now, isn’t for quitters. Come to think of it, those two characteristics are important for any goal. Too often people quit. It may be on a business idea, or a work goal, or an educational goal, or sometimes it’s something more important like a friendship, a family, marriage or life.

There’s too much giving up. In a place where there are so many opportunities before us, we really have no excuses. Of course we can change our goals, tweak them a little, realise other pursuits or get out of a relationship that’s completely ruining us.  But for the most part, we must take the opportunity. Chase after the dream. Try a bit harder. Make that change…whatever it may be. That’s what I’m aiming for; persistence and passion.

BJ xx

