image007 image009 Jenny_Packham_fw13_007-550x785Jenny_Packham_fw13_003-550x7851

Wedding dress design inspirations.

Once again I’m starting off my blog post with ‘it’s been so long since I’ve written a post’, but really, it has. I have been a failure in persistence (ironically I posted about persistence not too long ago). But that’s OK, because I can pick it back up again!

You see, life really has been busy. One thing that has taken over my spare time lately is wedding planning! Yes, that’s right, I’m engaged! I have been for over a month now. At first, I have to admit, I was freaking out about all the things that had to be planned….the reception, the dress, the bridesmaid dresses, the engagement party, the photographer, the honeymoon, the list goes on. But, I’ve managed to stress less and enjoy the journey. Now the wedding is only 4 months away and I am so excited. I’m certain it will be one of the best days ever!

One of the big decisions I have to make (me being an aspiring wedding dress designer makes this a big decision OK :) ) is what my wedding dress design will be! I’m pretty certain I have made up my mind, and I’ve tried on a few dresses to help me decide what shape I like best on my figure, so now I really just need to get started on the sewing, time is running out quickly.

Apart from wedding planning, I have more exciting news. I have an official website for my business! You have to visit it and let me know what you think! It is called briannajoy.com.au. I am really happy with how it has turned out. Now, I just need to get more pictures up there and build on my portfolio.

I’ll put some pictures up soon of dresses I’ve been working on!

BJ xx

